AFLCA Champion Player of the Year

The AFL Coaches Association’s AFL Champion Player Award is an award voted by the 18 coaching panels on a 5,4,3,2,1 basis after each home and away game, acknowledging outstanding effort by an individual player in a season.


2023 Zak Butters (Port Adelaide)  
2022 Touk Miller (Gold Coast Suns)  
2022 Clayton Oliver (Melbourne)  
2021 Clayton Oliver (Melbourne)  
2020 Lachie Neale (Brisbane Lions)  
2019 Marcus Bontempelli (Western Bulldogs)  
2018 Max Gawn (Melbourne)  
2017 Dustin Martin (Richmond)  
2016 Patrick Dangerfield (Geelong Cats)  
2015 Daniel Hannebery (Sydney Swans)  
2014 Robbie Gray (Port Adelaide)  
2013 Scott Pendlebury (Collingwood)  
2012 Trent Cotchin (Richmond)  
2011 Marc Murphy (Carlton)  
2010 Dane Swan (Collingwood)  
2009 Gary Ablett (Geelong Cats)  
2008 Gary Ablett (Geelong Cats)  
2007 Gary Ablett (Geelong Cats)  
2006 Adam Goodes (Sydney Swans)  
2006 Simon Goodwin (Adelaide Crows)  
2005 Barry Hall (Sydney Swans)  
2004 Warren Tredrea (Port Adelaide)  
2003 Nathan Buckley (Collingwood)