AFL Coaches Association Best Young Player

The AFL Coaches Association Best Young Player Award is presented in recognition of the player based on performances in his first two seasons of AFL Football and is determined by the weekly votes of the AFL coaches.


2023 Nick Daicos (Collingwood)
2022 Jai Newcombe (Hawthorn)
2021 Noah Anderson & Caleb Serong (GOLD COAST SUNS & FREMANTLE DOCKERS)
2020 Sam Walsh (Carlton)
2019 Tim Kelly (Geelong Cats)
2018 Tom Stewart (Geelong Cats)
2017 Clayton Oliver (Melbourne)
2016 Isaac Heeney (Sydney Swans)
2015 Marcus Bontempelli (Western Bulldogs)
2014 Jaeger O'Meara (Gold Coast Suns)
2013 Jeremy Cameron (GWS Giants)
2012 Dyson Heppell (Essendon)
2011 Nathan Fyfe (Fremantle)
2010 Stephen Hill (Fremantle)
2009 Cyril Rioli (Hawthorn)
2008 Joel Selwood (Geelong Cats)
2007 Scott Pendlebury (Collingwood)
2006 Ryan Griffen (Western Bulldogs)
2005 Adam Cooney (Western Bulldogs)
2004 Daniel Wells (North Melbourne)
2003 Chris Judd (West Coast Eagles)