Development Coach of the Year

The Development Coach of the Year has been reintroduced in 2022 for the first time since 2013. It is awarded based on input from both players and coaches, on a 50-50 basis. Coaches are asked to rate development coaches at their club, based on their overall performance this year, allocating each a score out of 10 (10 being the highest) and then obtaining an average. This is matched by an average score out of 10 from their playing group to determine an overall score. 


2023 Michael Godden (Adelaide Crows)
2023 Mark Williams (Melbourne)
2022 Michael Godden (Adelaide)
2013 Chris Maple (Western Bulldogs)
2012 Craig McRae (Collingwood)