La Trobe Business School Career & Education

Presented in conjunction with La Trobe University the Career and Education Award is representative of the partnership between the AFLCA and La Trobe University to support and encouraging further study amongst coaches in the AFL system.

The award goes to a coach who has shown exceptional commitment to their professional development as judged by AFLCA Management.

La Trobe Business School


2019 Dan Jordan (Essendon)
2018 Jordan Russell (Western Bulldogs)
2017 Mitch Hahn (Brisbane Lions)
2016 Andrew McQualter (Richmond)
2016 Danny Sexton (St Kilda)
2015 Paul Hudson (St Kilda)
2014 Steven King (Western Bulldogs)
2013 Chris Maple (Western Bulldogs)
2012 Craig McRae (Collingwood)